Performing at Memphis Music and Heritage Festival at Center for Southern Folklore

Annual Events & Festivals

Memphis Music & Heritage Festival by Craig Thompson

January, 2019

JANUARY

Elvis’ Birthday Celebration – graceland.com
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Commemorative Ceremony – civilrightsmuseum.org
International Blues Challenge – blues.org
DreamFest Weekend - dreamfestweekend.com

FEBRUARY

Black History Month – memphistravel.com/blackhistory
Bluff City Polar Bear Plunge – specialolympicsmem.org/events/bluffcity
Memphis Express AAF Football begins – aaf.com/memphis-express
Ameripolitan Awards – ameripolitan.com

MARCH

Southern Women’s Show – southernshows.com
Memphis 901 FC USL Soccer begins – memphis901fc.com
Vintage901 – vintage901.org
Silky O’Sullivan’s St. Patrick’s Day Parade on Beale - bealestreet.com
Ultimate Elvis Tribute Artist Contest - graceland.com/eta-events

APRIL

Memphis Redbirds AAA Baseball begins – memphisredbirds.com 
The Memphis Comedy Festival – memphiscomedyfestival.com
Midtown Opera Festival – operamemphis.org
Peabody Rooftop Parties begin – peabodymemphis.com
Southern Hot Wing Festival – southernhotwingfestival.com
Rajun Cajun Crawfish Festival – porterleath.org/rajun-cajun-home
Africa in April – africainapril.org
Memphis Fashion Week – memphisfashionweek.org
Black Restaurant Week - blackrestaurantweek.com
Edge Motor Festival - edgedistrictmemphis.org
Lucero Family Block Party - luceromusic.com
Overton Crawfish Festival - overtonsquare.com
Mid-South Food Truck Festival - midsouthfoodtruckfest.com

MAY 

Beale Street Music Festival – memphisinmay.org
World Championship Barbecue Cooking Contest – memphisinmay.org
Great American River Fun – memphisinmay.org
Celebrate Memphis – memphisinmay.org
Duncan-Williams, Inc. St. Jude Dragon Boat Race – stjude.org
Memphis Greek Festival – memphisgreekfestival.com
Levitt Shell Summer Concert Series begins – levitshell.com
40th Annual Blues Music Awards – blues.org
Memphis Italian Festival – memphisitalianfestival.com
Cooper-Young Garden Walk – cooperyounggardenclub.com

JUNE

Live at the Garden Concert Series begins – liveatthegarden.com
Germantown Charity Horse Show – gchs.org
Juneteenth Urban Music Festival – memphisjuneteenth.com
Outdoors Inc. Canoe and Kayak Race – outdoorsinc.com
St. Jude Big River Ride – ride.stjude.com Moved from September 
NASCAR K&N Series Memphis 150 – racemir.com
Yo Gotti’s Birthday Bash – fedexforum.com

JULY

4th of July Fireworks on the River – mudisland.com memphisriverparks.org
WEVL 89.9 Blues on the Bluff – wevl.org
World Golf Championships – FedEx St. Jude Invitational – wgcfedex.com

AUGUST

Elvis Week – elvisweek.com
University of Memphis Football begins – gotigersgo.com
Delta Fair & Music Fest – deltafest.com
Memphis Music & Heritage Festival – southernfolklore.com not sure if this is 100% happening

SEPTEMBER

On Location Memphis International Film Festival – onlocationmemphis.org I can’t find any definite dates for 2019
Gonerfest – goner-records.com
WLOK Stone Soul Picnic – wlok.com
Southern Heritage Classic – southernheritageclassic.com
Mid-South Pride Fest – midsouthpride.org
Germantown Festival – germantownfest.com
Cooper-Young Festival – cooperyoungfestival.com
Mid-South Fair – midsouthfair.com

OCTOBER

Cooper-Young Beerfest – cybeerfest.org
Repair Days at the Metal Museum – metalmuseum.org
Pink Palace Crafts Fair – memphismuseums.org
Mempho Music Festival – memphofest.com
Zoo Boo – memphiszoo.org
RiverArtsFest – riverartsmemphis.org
National Civil Rights Museum Freedom Awards – civilrightsmuseum.org
Memphis Food & Wine Festival – memphisfoodwinefestival.org
Soulsville USA Festival – soulsvilleusafestival.com
Agricenter Harvest Festival – agricenter.org
Memphis Mojo Festival – memphismojofest.org

NOVEMBER

Memphis Grizzlies NBA Basketball begins – grizzlies.com
University of Memphis Basketball begins – gotigersgo.com
Indie Memphis Film Festival – indiememphis.com
Starry Nights at Shelby Farms Park – shelbyfarmspark.org
Memphis Zoo on Ice & Zoo Lights – memphiszoo.org
Christmas at Graceland – graceland.com
Holiday Wonders at the Garden – memphisbotanicgarden.com/wonders

DECEMBER

St. Jude Marathon – stjude.org
New Year’s Eve on Beale – bealestreet.com
AutoZone Liberty Bowl – libertybowl.org
enews
Memphis Map & Tourist Guide

All Memphis Events

Filters:
Showing 1 - 8 of 19152 results
November 14, 2019

Pages