41st Blues Music Awards Show

Location

Blues Foundation's Blues Music Hall of Fame
Memphis TN 38103
Map
This year's Blues Music Awards ceremony will be unlike any of its predecessors. In light of the current coronavirus pandemic, the annual BMA gala will take place online in living rooms around the world instead of onstage in Memphis. The festivities will commence on May 3 at 5 p.m. EDT, 4 p.m. CDT, and 2 p.m. PDT, and will be live-streamed on The Blues Foundation's Facebook page and co-broadcasted on its YouTube channel. Barbara Newman, Blues Foundation President and CEO states "our goal this year is to create a global community from all corners of the world, coming together to celebrate the music and heal our souls."